Letter to new photo 1 students

Dear photo 1 students of next year,

I’m glad I am able to write this note/letter to all of you on some advice for the class and somethings you may find enjoyable. I want to stay this off by giving you a little warning, try not to piss Mrs. Cauchon off. She’s a really nice and funny teacher who’s easy to get along with but trust me when I say you do not want to piss her off, you’ve been warned. Try to do every assignment like the read & writes, I know they sound boring, and truth be told they kind of are (sorry Mrs. Cauchon), but you learn a lot of things about the topics on those articles and some of them are kind of interesting! Surprisingly… This class is super fun though, especially when you have friends in the class, just make sure to be respectful of the time limit and equipment you use when out shooting pictures! Mrs. Cauchon tries to make this class as enjoyable as possible especially with her assignments she gives. Now some of them people really like while others don’t but from my personal experience my favorites were when we first get to use adobe lightroom, and the illustration of an iconic image, (look out for the weezer image its mine). Although I don’t expect you to enjoy the same ones I do since there are a lot of other assignments she has. You may be worried about the workload but take this from me who, is a freshie when writing this, that this class is stress free and super easy to pass, the only way you can actually fail this class is by not posting your photos on your blog. Try to have fun in this class next year’s photo 1 class, I have a lot more I’d like to say but that would take a long time to write this and I’m on a time crunch right now! See you later photo 1 and remember this class has total freedom and creativity when editing so go wild!

Perla Y Jimenez

PS- Don’t wait till the last minute when doing typing assignments like I am right now, manage your time, I promise you that you’ll always get a whole week to do these assignments!

Skip to toolbar